Testimonials

"Best Wedding Ever" 

We had our wedding here at the end of September 2013 and we couldnt have asked for anything more, people are still talking about what a great day they so i thought I would leave a review to say thankyou!

The price for the package wedding was the best we'd seen and we werent dissapointed. All the of the package inclusions were spot on. The food was amazing (everyone raved about the two buffets we had on the day), especially the cake!! The DJ made the night and also played exactly what we wanted with his own spin on the track selections which was superb.
The location, scenery, decorations and most of all the atmosphere was top notch and Jose and his staff were excellent ensuring our day was first class.
The 5 rooms they have on site are really well kept and the great breakfast finished off our perfect wedding!

Visited September 2013

 

Just Beautiful......

This was the first time of going to the restaurant and the first time experiencing Tapas food too and what can I say but wow. The restaurant was very clean and roomy. The food was just outstanding. The service was excellent. Cannot wait to go there again :-)

Visited September 2013

 

"Fantastic"

Having had several night outs in Stone, always preceded with a meal, we thought we would give The Mill a try. We weren't disappointed, the staff, food and whole experience was fantastic and only 5-10 minutes stroll from the town centre. I've only marked the atmosphere as average because there where only ourselves and one other table.

Reviewed 29 September 2013  

Fantastic food!

I had never had tapas before, so didn't know what to expect. We had 12 different dishes and I have to say that they were delicious. Clearly freshly cooked and wonderful flavours. Next came two different types of risotto. I'm normally not keen, but again it was well cooked, full of flavour and the rice was not too heavy, which made all the difference. I had chocolate cheesecake for pudding. Dark chocolate biscuit base and the chocolate cheesecake was really light. It was covered in a rich dark chocolate sauce. It didn't need cream and again, delicious. It's run by a Portuguese family and they obviously take pride in everything they do and could not have looked after us better.

Reviewed 28 September 2013

 

Like visiting an old famiy friend

A Hidden gem tucked away from the hustle ad bustle, greeting so friendly room very spacious with access to a lovely patio area,tastefully furnished very comfy bed. breakfast fit for a king cannot wait to pay another visit

Visited September 2013

Amazing!!

We had our wedding reception at The Mill, it was amazing!!! Jose and his familly were fantasic help through the whole wedding planning and when it came to the big day they realy pulled it off, we had a sit down meal for 44 guests. The food was first class, all the guests raved about the meal!!!! Jose's mum made our cake and she did us proud, shes a very talented lady. We had a further 70 people in the evening,we had a hog roast and danced the night away. Our wedding reception was stress free and I thank jose for all this hard work that he put into our special day. It was excellent even if I do say so my self lol The Mill is not to be missed.

Visited May 2013

The Gem in the Heart of Stone

In a tranquil backwater of Stone lies a hidden gem: the Mill Hotel Restaurant. You have to know it's there to know it's there but when you find it, it's worth the three circuits of the Stone one-way system that you've done! Just turn into Morrision's Supermarket, cross over the mini roundabout, dive through the arch and it's on your left just past the privately-owned "Flint Mill" (the car park is to your right). Picturesque, the Mill is the perfect place to take someone on your first date.

The interior is beautifully decorated and the immaculate dining area is cool and intimate. Step out of the rear doors to a scene not unlike a John Constable painting with a babbling brook and cows in the pasture beyond. And all that's before we talk about the menu!

The proprietor is a gentleman of Portugese descent, Josay (yes, as in Mourinho), who is personable, intelligent and throughly charming. Both he and his sister provide a top class service and a menu which is a mixture of Portugese, Spanish and English cuisine that presents the dilemma of knowing what to have as everything looks and sounds delicious! You will find yourself watching meals being presented to other tables and drooling as they pass by.

I have included a couple of pictures of the seafood platter that my partner and I had and I think they speak for themselves. With a cool, sweet glass of wine and followed by Portugese Custard Cake and a complimentary glass of port, I was inspired enough to write this review. As a bonus, the "Hi-Life Diner's Club" cards are accepted here and so the meal cost a lot less. The Mill hotel Restaurant is not cheap but if you're trying to make an impression on your first date, the extra cost is worth it for the atmosphere, setting and quality.

A treat

Visited this restaurant for the first time on a cold Saturday evening at the end of March and was thoroughly impressed.The welcome was warm and although the restaurant was quiet when we arrived other diners soon arrived.I had a the Fishcakes to start which were really tasty and accompanied by a fresh,clean salad and my wife chose the dips accompanied by pitta bread.We then both opted for the Paella Valenciana which was huge and the best I have tasted in the UK.For Dessert, I chose the Cheescake and my wife opted for a simple mix of Ice Creams which again where both plentiful in size and very enjoyable.The restaurant is simply and tastefully decorated and the waiting staff were very pleasant, and attentive, providing excellent service. A really nice meal and experience.We will return and would recommend others to give it a try.

Visited March 2013

Golden Wedding Party

We held our Golden Wedding Party at The Mill on Saturday, 30th June. The Service was excellent, the food delicious and the beautiful cake, made by The Mill was first class. It was a most enjoyable occasion with a lovely atmosphere and without the stress of having to arrange anything ourselves - everything was done for us. The very capable Jose excelled himself - nothing was too much bother and his constant attendance throughout the evening, to cater to our every whim was much appreciated. Even the disco music was chosen to cater for the age group present. We would recommend The Mill to anyone wanting to arrange a stress free event or party.

What our customers say about us...

" Fantastic great food!!! "

Had a fantastic time tonight at the mill, have amazing tapas to enjoy from hummus, breads, chorizo and mussels! Very tasty and exciting trying new foods! Danced the night away to salsa was very fun and a fabulous atmosphere

"Great Paella and tapas"

Really friendly service and the food was excellent, would recommend to friends.

"Golden Wedding Party"

We held our Golden Wedding Party at The Mill on Saturday, 30th June. The Service was excellent, the food delicious and the beautiful cake, made by The Mill was first class.   >>>

Contact Details


Address

Address :


The Mill Restaurant

1 Mill Street

Stone

Staffordshire,

UK.


ST15 8BA


Address

Phone :

01785 818456



Address

E-mail :

info@themillrestaurante.org.uk